Debt per capita

So while you are thinking about your financial status.  Consider this:

I live in Strasburg, PA – a beautiful little hamlet surrounded by Amish farms.  For that privilege, I have:

$1,655 debt per person

Lancaster County is very nice and has offered me:

$576 debt per person

I like Pennsylvania except for the weather and when it votes democratic and for that I have:

$10,421 debt per person

The USA is a great country by many standards and it boasts:

$53,501 debt per person

Personally, I think these numbers are lower than what we really owe, but lets take it at face value.  I am personally on the line for $66,153.  My wife is too.  So is my son.  My two daughters owe more than that because they live in Lancaster City – I think they each owe about $2,000 more.  So do their husbands.  Oh, and I have two grandchildren so far.  They each owe $68,153 dollars too.  The youngest is 6 months.  She cries when I tell her.  All total, my family owes $607,377 before we get to mortgages, cars, school, credit cards, etc.

How much will you be spending for Christmas this year? 

Image

About Brian Fulmer

Brian is the owner of Crossroads Property Management Inc. (www.crossroadsproperty.com) He writes six blogs and has written two books. He also works with various missions around the world. His first love is Guatemala.
This entry was posted in Current Events, News, USA and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

