We need a newspaper: Editorial response to CASD text messages

The New Reporter

I feel as though it’d be wrong of me to ignore one of the most embarrassing/devastating things to happen during my lifetime as a resident of Coatesville, Pa. I grew up in Coatesville, went to CASD high schools and was an active member of my community throughout my childhood and teenage years. My family has owned businesses in Coatesville for multiple generations and multiple decades.

I knew about the resignation of Superintendent Como almost a week before he formally resigned “suddenly” and knew there would be an investigation of the school board as well as athletic department. Rumors were swirling and Coatesville has those small town qualities. As a journalist, I wanted to break the story and knew I had the connections to do so, however, I knew that releasing information I was told in confidence was nothing more than hearsay as far as journalism goes, and I did not…

View original post 648 more words

About Brian Fulmer

Brian is the owner of Crossroads Property Management Inc. (www.crossroadsproperty.com) He writes six blogs and has written two books. He also works with various missions around the world. His first love is Guatemala.
This entry was posted in Current Events, News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

