Some thoughts for today

Some Random thoughts for today:

We are all using less mail through the post office.  To help reduce the losses at the post office, they are proposing a 3 cent rate increase.  That should help.  Do any of you get important mail anymore?  Our box is filled every day with junk and flyers.  All bills come on line.  All important letters come by email.  I don’t write personal letters or cards anymore.  Personally I liked the idea of dropping Saturday mail – one less day of junk to pick up.

Raising the debt ceiling does not equal raising debt.  Raising the speed limit does not raise the driving speed.  

I don’t know if Obamacare will work or not.  I do know that I will not hire any new employees until the cost of health insurance goes down.  I cannot afford to hire employees when the rates have been going up 30% a year over and over again.  I can’t raise my prices like the post office and I can’t raise my borrowing limits like the government.  

About Brian Fulmer

Brian is the owner of Crossroads Property Management Inc. (www.crossroadsproperty.com) He writes six blogs and has written two books. He also works with various missions around the world. His first love is Guatemala.
This entry was posted in Current Events, News, USA and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

