Government Healthcare – not off to a good start!

I’ll admit that I am anxious to see what the government thinks they can give me health insurance for.  I am currently paying $20,000 a year for my family.  Since the economy imploded my income has been about zilch.  Maybe I can get a good deal.  It might mean dropping my health insurance coverage to my employees but we all need to eat.

The problem is I can’t get on the site.  I’ve been trying for 8 days.  Yes, I said 8 days.  I tried during the day.  I tried at night.  No luck.  Ok, let’s give the gov credit on the first day.  Ok, let’s be extremely generous and give them 2 days to work out the kinks.  But 8 days!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Can you imagine a real business trying to get away with that?   “Hello, this is General Electric, sorry our computers have been down for 8 days.”

Am I really going to trust these guys to administer my insurance when they can’t even get the enrollment program up and running?

The System is down at the moment.

We’re working to resolve the issue as soon as possible. Please try again later.


Please include the reference ID below if you wish to contact us at 1-800-318-2596 for support.

Error from: https%3A//www.healthcare.gov/marketplace/global/en_US/registration%23signUpStepOne
Reference ID: 0.cd172517.1381279234.4577e61

About Brian Fulmer

Brian is the owner of Crossroads Property Management Inc. (www.crossroadsproperty.com) He writes six blogs and has written two books. He also works with various missions around the world. His first love is Guatemala.
This entry was posted in Current Events, News, USA and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

