Slow Motion Lynching of President Obama?

I was reminded again today that I am hateful, ignorant, and I am slowly lynching President Obama.  I know, I was shocked too!  I didn’t realize that not agreeing with a leader automatically qualified me for this.

“Slowly lynching Obama”.  Wow.  Think about that for a minute.

I remember George Bush being mocked and accused of everything from raising the price of oil to help his oil buddies to making up lies so that we could go to war.  I didn’t agree with many things that Bush did but I don’t remember ANYONE on either side of the aisle being accused of “lynching him”.

Sara Palin.   Hmmm if anyone spoke about a liberal woman the way they spoke of Sarah and her family they would have been drug behind a car.  No mention of lynching.

Before Mr. Obama came along, the worst president in my lifetime was Jimmy Carter.  Oh, that’s right, we didn’t want to lynch him because he was white.  The Democrats won’t invite him to their conventions because he is WHITE.

Dear Mr. Shaeffer, this is America.  We are permitted to disagree with our President without wanting to “lynch” him.  How dare you?  I’m about as right wing as you can get but I was THRILLED to finally get a black President.  How dare you accuse me of wanting to “lynch” my President because I believe he is doing a lousy job and I disagree with where he is headed.  How dare you accuse me of wanting to “lynch” my President because he is black!

Mr. Shaeffer, this is America, not Nazi Germany.  Please keep your hatred to yourself.

http://www.patheos.com/blogs/frankschaeffer/2013/12/the-slow-motion-lynching-of-president-barack-obama/

About Brian Fulmer

Brian is the owner of Crossroads Property Management Inc. (www.crossroadsproperty.com) He writes six blogs and has written two books. He also works with various missions around the world. His first love is Guatemala.
This entry was posted in USA and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Slow Motion Lynching of President Obama?

  1. Obama does have objections coming at him from different places than any other president. If you are objecting based only on policy, that’s fine. But if the same kind of policies were acceptable under earlier white presidents, well, that’s the point of the accusation.

    I’m pretty amazed you think Carter was your worst previous president. I guess if you never lived through Nixon I can understand, and if you never studied Grant or Harding or other awful previous presidents. Carter wasn’t a very effective president, but he certainly didn’t f things up the way his successors have.

  2. Brian Fulmer says:

    Thank you IM, I did live under Nixon (the slimy guy) although I was pretty young. I faced the 18% interest rates under Carter. Time will tell which ones will be viewed as effective and which ones were a failure.

Leave a Reply

